Vacant positions and recruitment

Vacant Positions and Recruitment

All FRESCO@CNAP positions have now been filled. Please refer to CNAPs website for other open positions.

Eligibility Criteria and Admissibility Requirements

Eligibility criteria:

  • MSCA mobility rule: The applicants may not have resided or carried out their main activity (work, studies, etc.) in Denmark for more than 12 months in the 3 years immediately prior to the call deadline. Time spent as part of a procedure for obtaining refugee status under the Geneva Convention, compulsory national service and/or short stays such as holidays are not taken into account.
  • ESR eligibility criteria: Early-stage researchers (ESR) shall at the time of recruitment be in the first four years (full-time equivalent research experience) of their research careers and have not been awarded a doctoral degree. Full-time equivalent research experience is measured from the date when a researcher obtained the degree which would formally entitle him or her to embark on a doctorate in Denmark.
  • At the call deadline, the applicant must hold a relevant Master’s degree or
  • Hold an equivalent qualification obtained in accordance with foreign educational systems, having previously confirmed with Aalborg University that this qualification accredits a level of training equivalent to the Danish university Master's degree.

Admissibility requirements:

  1. A project description of max 3 pages excl. references must be attached to the application. The description should outline a relevant FRESCO@CNAP research project within the framework of CNAP research areas.
  2. A detailed curriculum vitae.
  3. List of publications.
  4. Table of ethics issues disclosing any potential ethical issues in relation to the research proposal.
  5. Documents for the ESR eligibility criteria, such as scanned copy of the Master’s diploma or an official statement on the expected date of graduation or another degree which formally entitles him or her to embark on a doctorate (previously confirmed by Aalborg University).