Jump to content
HomeAbout CNAP

CNAP management

Daily management

CNAP is organised with a steering committee consisting of the four primary investigators (PIs) that each heads a Research Interest Group (RIG). Center Director, Professor Thomas Graven-Nielsen (Pain and Motor System Plasticity) is one of the PIs, the others being Professor Lars Arendt-Nielsen (Translational Biomarkers in Pain and Precision Medicine), Professor Ole Kæseler Andersen (Integrative Neuroscience), and Professor Winnie Jensen (Neural Engineering and Neurophysiology). The steering committee is responsible for the day-to-day management, as the specific management of the research projects is handled in the RIGs.

CNAP Advisory Board

The current (2021-2025) external members of the CNAP Advisory Board are:

Prof. Bijar Ghafouri, Department of Health, Medicine and Caring Sciences, Linköping University, Sweden 
Prof. Markus Ploner, PainLabMunich, Technical University Munich
Prof. Andrea Truini, Department of Human Neuroscience, Sapienza University, Rome

The previous (2015-2021) external members of the CNAP Advisory Board were: 

Prof. Victoria Chapman, Faculty of Medicine & Health Sciences, University of Nottingham and Arthritis Research UK Pain Centre
Prof. André Mouraux, Pain Research at the Institute of Neuroscience (IONS), Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium
Prof. Troels Staehelin Jensen, The Danish Pain Research Centre, Department of Clinical Medicine, Aarhus University

The CNAP Advisory Board at an Advisory Board meeting in 2019
CNAP Advisory Board meeting, February 2019